New Canadian Community Centre Successfully Held The 16th Toronto International Senior Festival

The 16th Toronto international senior year festival with the theme of “Chinese heritage” was successfully held by NCCC at 105GibsonCentre on 7 October.

As the unique brand activity of NCCC, the annual Toronto Seniors Day has been widely recognized and strongly supported by the communities. On the day of the celebration, NCCC received congratulatory letters from Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, Ontario Premier Kathleen Wayne, Toronto Mayor John Tory, and members of the federal, Ontario, municipal and regional governments at all levels. In the midst of the traditional Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival, nearly 30 guests (as follows) chose to come to the scene, send their blessings and join into the lively atmosphere of the seniors’ Day. Federal parliamentarians Mary Ng, Salma Zahid and Majid Jowhari, on behalf of the Federal government, delivered a congratulatory letter from Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau at the ceremony.

  • Federal Councilor, Geng Tan (Don Valley North)
  • Federal Councilor, Bob Saroya MP (Markham-Unionville)
  • Federal Councilor, Mary Ng    MP (Markham—Thornhill)
  • Federal Councilor, Salma ZahidMP (Scarborough centre)
  • Federal Councilor, Majid JowhariMP (Richmond Hill)
  • Consul of the Chinese Consulate General in Toronto, Yang Baohua
  • Minister of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development, Michael Chan
  • Mayor of Markham, Frank Scarpitti 
  • City Councilor Logan Kanapathi& Conservative candidate Aris Babikian, the leader of the Conservative Party, PatrickBrown
  • Provincial MP, Monte KwinterMPP (York Centre)
  • Nirmala Armstrong Regional Councillor (Markham)
  • Godwin Chan Regional Councillor (Richmond Hill)
  • Joe Li Reginoal Councillor (Scarborough-Rouge River)
  • Chin Lee, Councillor (Scarborough-Rouge River)
  • Sunder Singh, Councillor (Vaughan)
  • Alan Ho, Councillor (Ward 2 Markham)
  • Shelly Carroll, Councillor (Ward 33 Don Valley East)
  • Alex Chiu, Councillor (Ward 8 Markham)
  • Adviser of Conservative leader, MiriamKu
  • Provincial Conservative candidate, Daisy Wai
  • Simon Zhong, The chairman of The Confederation of Toronto Chinese Canadian Organizations
  • Johnson Yang, The president of Council of Newcomer Organizations
  • Jiaqin Jiang, The president of Chinese Cultural Centre of Unionville)
  • Wenbing Ke, the President of Fuzhou University Alumni Association of Canada
  • Wang Peizhong, Former President and Advisor of the Canadian Federation of New Chinese, President of the Canadian Federation of Tianjin Federations
  • Ying Cao, VP of CPAC
Congratulatory letter from Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau
Congratulatory letter from Kathleen Wynne, Ontario premier


More Posts

Send Us A Message